Football Team Ottawa - Myers Riders Football Club Logo

Please visit our Social Media Sites at:


Major Sponsors

Visit Busters and use code #2000 and you will be supporting us!

Welcome to the Official Website of the Myers Riders Football Club


2017 Winter Program

Starting Week of January 9th 2017
NCAFA - Mosquito Click Here
NCAFA - Peewee Click Here
NCAFA - Bantam Click Here

2016 OVFL Banquets

All OVFL Banquets will be held at Cedarhill Golf and Country Club
Bantam - Sunday Sept 25 - 6-7pm cocktails - 7pm dinner
Junior - Friday Oct 7th - 6-7pm cocktails - 7pm dinner
Senior - Friday Dec 18 - 6-7pm cocktails - 7pm dinner

2016 NCAFA Banquets

All NCAFA Banquets will be held at the Centurion Conference Center
Tyke - Sun Nov 20 - 11am-12noon arrival - 12 noon brunch
Mosquito - Sunday Dec 11 - 11am-12noon arrival - 12 noon brunch
Peewee - Sunday Dec 4 - 6-7pm cocktails - 7pm dinner
Bantam - Friday Nov 25 - 6-7pm cocktails - 7pm dinner

2017 Registration Coming Soon!

2017 OVFL Registration

Coming Soon

2017 NCAFA Registration

Coming Soon

2017 Senior OVFL Tryouts

2017 Junior OVFL Tryouts

2017 Bantam OVFL Tryouts

Riders Clothing Offer

2016 OVFL Game Day Stars

OVFL Game Day Stars Sheet

Game Stars for Buster's Bar & Grill and St. Louis Bar & Grill will receive a $25 Gift Certificate.

Game Stars for Pita Pit will receive a Free Petita or an 8 Oz Smoothie.

Watch Championship Games Online:

Bantam | Junior | Varsity


Tyke A-Cup Champions
1999, 2007, 2008

Mosquito A-Cup Champions
1992, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2008

Peewee A-Cup Champions
1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1998, 1999, 2005, 2008, 2011

Bantam A-Cup Champions
1985, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2013

Bantam OVFL Provincial Champions
2009, 2013, 2014, 2016

Junior OVFL Provincial Champions
2003, 2015, 2016

Senior OVFL Provincial Champions
2013, 2014

Midget Provincial Champions
1990, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999

Wilson Bowl
Mosquito Provincial Champions

Peewee Provincial Champions

Bantam Provincial Champions

Junior Provincial Champions
1998, 1999, 2000, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2010

Season Greetings

Merry Christmas to all our fantastic players, parents, coaches and volunteers. I hope this season brings each of you lots of happiness and family fun.

Christmas is that very special time of the year that seems to bring peace and calm to our busy lives. Hopefully all you kids got good report cards to impress your grandparents and family. Coaches, please remember your wife's and daughters that you need to make up your time.

To all our Moms, do not work too hard our over cook the turkey!

Sandy and Linda

Dear Football Supporter,

It is with great enthusiasm that I would like to invite you to participate in our advertising/sponsorship program. The Myers Riders Football Club and its OVFL Varsity, Junior and Bantam Teams have elected to give a limited number of local businesses access to their valued fans.

This is a very exciting opportunity for you, the sponsor, to have signage at all OVFL regular season games, plus the playoffs.

This program has been prompted by a dramatic increase in the clubs operating budget for the 2017 season. This increase is primarily due to the dramatic rise in the cost of transportation and field rental costs. The majority of the League's teams are located in southern Ontario and, as such, the teams must travel a significant way for most of their away games.

The investment for you and your company is a modest $500.00 for the 3' X 6' sideline sign which will be displayed for the entire OVFL season. Your participation in our sponsorship program will contribute significantly to the development of our kids to CIS programs.

Thank you in advance for your support of this 2017 endeavor, as it is one of the many ways that the Myers Riders attempt to keep this great sport accessible to some players who may not otherwise be afforded the opportunity to play the sport they love at the highest level.

Please make your cheque payable to the Myers Riders Football Club. Remittance address is 30 Kirkstall Ave. Ottawa, K2G 3M5. Please send your company logo and contact information for your sign to Once payment is received a receipt will be issued.

For further information, please do not hesitate to contact me at 613-723-1302 or


Sandy Ruckstuhl


The Myers Riders Football Club was established in 1974 as a result of the merger of two other organizations; namely, the Queensway Titans and the South West Vikings. The newly formed Riders adopted the colours of their namesakes, the Ottawa Rough Riders: black, red and white. Over the years, the Myers Riders have acquired a healthy reputation of providing a first-rate program for young people who wish to play the game for recreational purposes, as well as those individuals who might aspire to the Junior, University or Professional level.

The Myers Riders are a member club of the National Capital Amateur Football Association (NCAFA) and the Ontario Varsity Football League (OVFL).